Essential education reporting across America
Local Events

Find upcoming education events in your area, or submit one you’d like to share with the community.

Submit an Event
New York
Carry the One: A Parent’s Guide to Math Homework
Wednesday, Dec 18, 5:30 PM - 7 PM

Success Academy Springfield Gardens, 132-55 Ridgedale Street, St. Albans, NY 11413

Colorado
Early Childhood Leadership Commission Meeting
Thursday, Dec 19, 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Health Care Policy & Financing 303 East 17th Avenue, Denver, 11th Floor Conference Room

Chicago
Open Lab: Fun with Gingerbread Architecture
Saturday, Dec 21, 12 PM

Learning Lab, 1st Floor South Chicago Cultural Center (78 E. Washington, Chicago, IL 60602)

Indiana
Instructions Partners presents Coaching and Planning
Wednesday, Jan 8, 9 AM - 3 PM

IPP Indy College Prep Middle 1740 E. 30th Street Indianapolis, IN, 46208

Colorado
Information Session: Teacher Preparation + CU Denver Master’s Degree at Friends School in Boulder
Thursday, Jan 9

Friends School Boulder North Campus, 3800 Kalmia Avenue, Boulder, CO 80301

New York
Capitalism and Slavery with Christian Crouch, An Academy for Teachers master class (CTLE credits given)
Monday, Jan 13, 8 AM

New-York Historical Society (170 Central Park West, New York, NY 10024)

Colorado
Boulder Journey School and CU Denver Teacher Education information session
Wednesday, Jan 15, 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Denver, Colorado

Tennessee
Building a Healthy Family: Parenting with Good Sense 101
Wednesday, Jan 22, 12:30 PM

2509 Harvard Avenue Memphis, TN 38112

Colorado
Information Session: Teacher Preparation + CU Denver Master’s Degree at Friends School in Boulder.
Monday, Jan 27

Friends School Boulder North Campus, 3800 Kalmia Avenue, Boulder, CO 80301

New York
TC College Advising Program
Monday, Jan 27 - Monday, May 11

Online

New York
Basketball with Bob Hurley, Sr. , An Academy for Teachers Master Class (CTLE credits given)
Tuesday, Jan 28, 9 AM

Barclays Center (620 Atlantic Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217)

New York
Basketball with Bob Hurley, Sr. (CTLE credits given)
Tuesday, Jan 28, 9 AM

Barclays Center (620 Atlantic Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217)

Tennessee
ACT Workshops for 9th and 10th grade students, Memphis
Saturday, Feb 1, 9 AM - 3 PM